Results

Jason Watson mail: jason.watson@innovation-km.com | web: jason.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 22:22:02 +0000
Who Is The Man In The Hospital Bed?
Two countries, thousands of families, and a 16-year quest to identify a silent man in a bed.
Gregory Peterson mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:37:15 +0000
Watch 7 Cities Just Spring Up From Nowhere And Sprawl Like Mad
With the help of Google's Earth Engine and its Timelapse feature, which uses multiple satellites and their historic images to offer us a rapid-fire look at the growth of our world, Popular Mechanics whipped up this collection of seven cities that represent how nothing becomes something and old becomes in just 32 short years.
Brandon Clark mail: brandon.clark@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brandon.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 22:03:30 +0000
Donald Trump Potentially Commits Major Diplomatic Fuck Up With Call To Taiwan's President
According to three sources, Trump spoke with President Tsai Ying-wen of Taiwan earlier today, what is believed to be a first since diplomatic relations were cut in 1979.
Lawrence Nelson mail: lawrence.nelson@horse-d.eu | web: lawrence.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 12:36:31 +0000
How To Get Library Books Without Going To The Library
OverDrive is a free app that makes it easy for you to borrow ebooks, audiobooks and videos from your local library. No more late fees, no more waiting for the library to open, and no more leaving the house if you don’t want to.
Billy Owens mail: billy.owens@hockeymail.de | web: billy.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 14:16:15 +0000
This Guy Playing Jingle Bells Using His Beard Has The Best Contagious Laughter
Poor Andrew Wilcox here had a bad case of tonsillitis. He had to get creative.
Bruce Richardson mail: bruce.richardson@pulpfrictions.com | web: bruce.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 22:22:01 +0000
The Rise Of Power Wheels
It took a while for Power Wheels to get the right branding, but the tiny motorized cars eventually took the toy aisles by storm — despite recall-worthy flaws.
Carl Torres mail: carl.torres@horse-d.eu | web: carl.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:41:32 +0000
The Unstoppable Spread Of The 'Brooklyn Look'
The “Brooklyn of (insert any city)” has become the global nomad’s shorthand for any town’s trendiest, most visually eclectic, and often most clearly gentrifying area. There are 181 “Brooklyns” in the UK alone.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:42:55 +0000
This Might Just Be The Tesla Of Motorbikes
Futuristic in both form and function, the Johammer J1 motorbike is one step away from a Tron bike — just give this baby some neon lights.
Earl Ramos mail: earl.ramos@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:37:15 +0000
The Case Against Dark Matter
A proposed theory of gravity does away with dark matter, even as new astrophysical findings challenge the need for galaxies full of the invisible mystery particles.
Todd Clark mail: todd.clark@ventredi.eu | web: todd.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:41:32 +0000
Mesmerizing Commute Maps Reveal We All Live In Mega-Regions, Not Cities
Commuters move within megaregions — massive blobs that center on major metropolitan areas, paying no mind to political borders.
Steven Howard mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: steven.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:37:15 +0000
DJ Earworm's 2016 Mega Mix Is Finally Here For Your Listening Pleasure
2016 might have been a roaring dumpster fire in most respects, but at least the pop music was fun.
Billy Butler mail: google@daftest.website | web: billy.daftest.website | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 19:35:41 +0000
NASA Is On A Quest To Build A Better Gear
It's the first, important step to building better robots.
Jason Martin mail: jason.martin@hockeymail.de | web: jason.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:41:32 +0000
The Bank of England Knows How Many People Are Eating Its Cash
Why it matters that the new bills aren't vegetarian.
Allen Long mail: allen.long@horse-d.eu | web: allen.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 12:36:31 +0000
The Most Coveted Nintendo Game Is Bad And Other Facts
Welcome to What We Learned This Week, a digest of the most curiously important facts from the past few days. This week: A man who paid $25,000 for a crappy NES game, the GTA V conspiracy theorists and the alt-right trolls destroying Reddit.
Steve Lee mail: steve.lee@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:41:32 +0000
The Daily Mile Craze Is Sweeping Britain And Getting Kids To Exercise
Kids across the country run, jog or walk a mile every school day — in addition to regular physical education.
Marvin Richardson mail: marvin.richardson@hockeymail.de | web: marvin.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 19:58:09 +0000
Here's A First Look At 'Full Throttle Remastered'
Tim Schafer's classic is coming to to the PS4 in 2017. It definitely looks "remastered" but how will it fair without the rose-colored glasses?
Jacob Flores mail: jacob.flores@hockeymail.de | web: jacob.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 20:41:56 +0000
Architecture's Identity Crisis
A lecture on urban policy architect Patrik Schumacher has become an international flashpoint. Here's why it matters.
George Perez mail: george.perez@affablyhomonym.com | web: george.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 19:35:41 +0000
What It’s Like To Survive One Of The World’s Worst Dictatorships
When Killa Ace’s song became a rallying cry for change, he was forced to flee Gambia. Elections on Thursday might decide if he — and thousands of others in exile — can finally return home.
Wayne Howard mail: wayne.howard@affablyhomonym.com | web: wayne.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 20:41:56 +0000
Bibliomania, The Dark Desire For Books That Infected Europe In The 1800s
Book lovers and collectors feared becoming a victim of the pseudo-illness.
Kyle Mason mail: kyle.mason@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 16:30:57 +0000
Eight Stocking Stuffer Gifts That Do Not Suck
These gifts are cool, useful and, at least for right now, are on super sale.
Louis Jackson mail: louis.jackson@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:42:56 +0000
The Mystery Of Sue The Tyrannosaur's Sex
Chicago's most famous skeleton is more puzzling than we thought.
Kevin Shaw mail: kevin.shaw@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 01:24:42 +0000
The Subtle Difference Between A Soccer Coach And A Hockey Coach
It takes a certain amount of toughness to be a hockey coach. You have to be ready for whatever is thrown at you so you can face it head-on.
Melvin Washington mail: melvin.washington@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: melvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 15:41:07 +0000
College Athlete; Drug Kingpin?
In a decade, Owen Hanson went from playing football and volleyball at USC to being the subject of a major FBI investigation into drug-trafficking, money-laundering and illegal gambling.
Adam Turner mail: adam.turner@daftest.website | web: adam.daftest.website | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 01:51:18 +0000
'Pizzagate,' The Ultimate Fake News Conspiracy Theory
No victim has come forward. There's no investigation. There's no physical evidence either. But thousands are still convinced there's a paedophilia ring operating out of a DC pizza place that goes all the way to the top.
Henry Gordon mail: henry.gordon@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: henry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 14:16:15 +0000
Emma Stone Has No Freakin' Clue What Is Going On While Playing The Whisper Challenge With Jimmy Fallon
Even as she struggles to understand just what the heck Jimmy is trying to sing at her, Emma Stone remains her endlessly charming self.
Wayne Boyd mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: wayne.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 14:42:58 +0000
Inventor Of General Tso's Chicken Dies In Taipei At Age 98
Chef Peng Chang-kuei, the founder of the famous Hunan-style restaurant chain Peng's Garden Hunan Restaurant and inventor of the world famous Chinese dish General Tso's Chicken, died on Nov. 30 at the age of 98 from Pneumonia.
Lee Thompson mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: lee.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 12:36:31 +0000
The 3D Printing Revolution That Wasn’t
MakerBot made a bold bet that 3D printers would become as common as microwaves. Just one problem: no one else shared that dream.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 22:21:46 +0000
If You're Gonna Go Go-Karting, You Should Learn To Use The Brakes
Or maybe this person was trying to brake and hit a Mario Kart banana peel? Anything is possible.
Kevin Long mail: kevin.long@thedarkswans.com | web: kevin.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 13:35:04 +0000
Stream The Rolling Stones' New Album (Of Blues Covers)
​The Rolling Stones are back! Well, not with an album of new original tunes, but with "Blue & Lonesome," an album of covers of classic blues songs, which you can stream on Spotify now.
Peter Jordan mail: peter.jordan@klarkzon.eu | web: peter.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:42:56 +0000
Should We Be Scared Of Our Dating Apps?
The conviction of a serial killer raises questions about the safety of dating apps.
George Dixon mail: george.dixon@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 22:42:06 +0000
What You Should Know About Trump's Deal With Carrier
On Tuesday, Carrier (an air-conditioning manufacturer in Indiana) announced that it would be keeping 1,000 that it planned to move to Mexico in the US. Trump has been quick to claim victory, but many are unsure that the deal is as good as he claims. Here's what you should know.
Steve Dixon mail: steve.dixon@horse-d.eu | web: steve.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 15:41:07 +0000
America's Future Is Old And Brown
What's the country really going to look like in 30 years? Get ready for older, more diverse, and new tensions about who gets what.
Brandon Jordan mail: brandon.jordan@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 14:42:58 +0000
How A 70-Year-Old Idea Could Make Engines Way More Efficient
Most car engines use a four-stroke reciprocating design. But one company wants to chuck that out the window in favor the opposed piston engine — which, among other things, was employed by locomotive engines the early 20th century.
Jason Morales mail: jason.morales@geheime.club | web: jason.geheime.club | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 14:42:58 +0000
The Grisly Invention Of Parchment
While most of the Old World was writing on papyrus, bamboo and silk, Europe carved its own gruesome path through the history books.
Kevin Bryant mail: kevin.bryant@horse-d.eu | web: kevin.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 12:36:31 +0000
A Bunch Of Students Made Martin Shkreli's $750 Malaria Drug For $2
For just $20, they produced 3.7 grams of the active ingredient of Daraprim, one of the anti-parasitic drugs sold under Shkreli's drug firm, Turing Pharmaceuticals, which markets 3.7 grams at a value somewhere between $35,000 and $110,000.
Jason Watson mail: jason.watson@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 20:48:47 +0000
Kitten Escapes From Cage To Play With Puppy Friend
Who says dogs and cats don't get along? Because we want to send them this video to rub their nose in the cuteness.
Henry Morales mail: henry.morales@geheime.club | web: henry.geheime.club | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 12:31:22 +0000
The Best Secret Santa Gifts For Under $20
Need a cheap-ish gift that'll wow, delight or illicit some lolz? We got you.
Earl Harrison mail: earl.harrison@geheime.club | web: earl.geheime.club | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 13:46:30 +0000
Millions Of China's 'Missing Girls' Actually Exist
In a new study, researchers are suggesting that around 25 million of China's "missing girls" aren't actually missing, but appear on government censuses at a later stage in their lives.
Jason Reyes mail: jason.reyes@geheime.club | web: jason.geheime.club | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 13:46:30 +0000
Russian Supply Rocket Breaks Apart En Route To Space Station
The unmanned rocket stopped transmitting data about six minutes after it took off from Kazakhstan and never made it to space. This is the third botched launch of a Russian spacecraft in two years.
Ronald Lee mail: ronald.lee@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ronald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 29 Nov 2016 17:34:28 +0000
How China Is Making Hollywood Bend Over Backwards
Have you noticed more Chinese characters on the labels of products in movies? Well you will, because as China's movie-going audience goes supernova, it's becoming a massive target for American movie studios.
more