Results

Lawrence Burns mail: lawrence.burns@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lawrence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 10:46:25 GMT
Brexit vote: Bitter exchanges as EU parliament debates Brexit
There are bitter exchanges in the European parliament during a debate on the UK's vote to leave, with accusations of lies and use of "Nazi propaganda".
Chad Flores mail: chad.flores@horse-d.eu | web: chad.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 10:44:48 GMT
Market pressure eases after Brexit rout
UK financial markets calm down after two days of turmoil in the wake of the Brexit vote, with the FTSE 100 gaining 2%.
Jason Mitchell mail: jason.mitchell@geheime.club | web: jason.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:44:41 GMT
George Osborne says he will not enter Tory leadership race
Chancellor George Osborne says he will not seek to replace Prime Minister David Cameron when he stands down later this year.
Henry Mason mail: henry.mason@innovation-km.com | web: henry.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 09:11:46 GMT
Jeremy Corbyn faces no-confidence motion from MPs
Labour MPs are to vote on a motion of no confidence in the leader Jeremy Corbyn, as another party frontbencher quits his post.
Edward Gordon mail: edward.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: edward.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 09:54:49 GMT
Brexit: Holyrood to hold emergency debate on EU
Nicola Sturgeon is to ask the Scottish Parliament to formally back her efforts to protect Scotland's place in the EU.
Lawrence Burns mail: lawrence.burns@innovation-km.com | web: lawrence.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:10:54 GMT
Girl thought Max Clifford would kill her, court told
A teenage girl feared former celebrity publicist Max Clifford was "going to kill her" when he forced her to perform a sex act on him, a court hears.
Shawn Martin mail: shawn.martin@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 10:57:40 GMT
Ikea recalls Malm drawers in North America after child deaths
Ikea is to recall 27 million Malm chests of drawers in North America after the deaths of three children in the US.
Nicholas Ramirez mail: nicholas.ramirez@klarkzon.eu | web: nicholas.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 06:48:55 GMT
HS2 has unrealistic timetable, says National Audit Office
The HS2 high-speed rail project has an "unrealistic timetable" and faces major cost pressures, says a report by the National Audit Office.
Melvin Cooper mail: melvin.cooper@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: melvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:29:00 GMT
Crown Estate makes record £304m Treasury payout
The Crown Estate delivers a record £304.1m to the Treasury after the value of its portfolio rises 9.7% to £12bn.
Walter Martinez mail: walter.martinez@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 09:54:57 GMT
Farage tells EU Parliament: 'You're not laughing now'
Nigel Farage has told a session of the European Parliament that "the little people" had rejected "big politics" in order "to get their country back".
Steve Harris mail: steve.harris@pulpfrictions.com | web: steve.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 22:54:21 GMT
Euro 2016: The pundits have their say on England's exit from the tournament
Alan Shearer, Rio Ferdinand and Jermaine Jenas reflect on the 2-1 Euro 2016 defeat by Iceland, which Shearer says is "the worst performance I have seen from England".
Henry Cruz mail: henry.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: henry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 22:01:16 GMT
Euro 2016: Greatest calamity in English football - BBC's Dan Roan
Roy Hodgson has resigned as England manager after his side's 2-1 defeat by Iceland saw them knocked out of Euro 2016.
Billy Carter mail: billy.carter@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: billy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 06:00:23 GMT
Defiant Jeremy Corbyn addresses supporters
Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn urged his supporters to "stay together, strong and united" as he addressed a rally outside parliament on Monday.
Jeffery Harris mail: jeffery.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 02:26:14 GMT
Iceland fans celebrate Euro 2016 win against England
Iceland have made it through to the quarter finals of Euro 2016 after beating England 2-1.
Jason Ramos mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: jason.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 06:57:09 GMT
'I'm still alive' Queen Elizabeth quips on NI visit
The Queen joked that she was "still alive" as she met Martin McGuinness during a two-day visit to Northern Ireland.
Mark Mitchell mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 07:43:56 GMT
How much do you know about Andy Murray?
Andy Murray takes time out of his Wimbledon preparations to answer a series of quick-fire questions from BBC Breakfast's Mike Bushell.
Todd Lee mail: todd.lee@pulpfrictions.com | web: todd.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 19:09:23 GMT
36 hours of resignations - in 60 secs
A flavour of 36 hours of BBC News coverage of Labour resignations - in 60 seconds.
Benjamin Cooper mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Melvin Rodriguez mail: melvin.rodriguez@thedarkswans.com | web: melvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:02:10 GMT
Kim Ghattas: Brexit lessons for Hillary Clinton
Britain's vote to leave the EU has some American voters thinking twice about November's election
Jesse Gibson mail: jesse.gibson@innovation-km.com | web: jesse.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 01:10:10 GMT
Could pariah state Eritrea come in from the cold?
Eritrea has endured a turbulent 25-year history since independence, but there may be hope for the future, says Mary Harper.
George Nelson mail: george.nelson@innovation-km.com | web: george.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 20:41:56 GMT
Jeremy Bowen: Inside Falluja after IS
BBC Middle East Editor Jeremy Bowen reports from inside Falluja after IS militants were pushed out of the city.
Joshua Warren mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:43:23 GMT
Nick Robinson: UK leadership gap in risky times
A leadership gap has opened up at a dangerous time for the UK, says Nick Robinson.
Patrick Gray mail: patrick.gray@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 15:59:40 GMT
Five models for post-Brexit UK trade
Norway, Switzerland, Canada or Singapore? What approach should the UK take to trade deals with the EU and others, once it leaves the European bloc?
Patrick Mitchell mail: patrick.mitchell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: patrick.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 11:34:03 GMT
Six key questions after Britain's vote to exit EU
When will it happen? Will it break up the UK? We take a look at six key questions following the UK's shock exit from the EU
Vincent Crawford mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: vincent.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:37:07 GMT
Brexit: What happens now?
The UK has voted to leave the EU. Here is what is likely to happen next.
Ronald Burns mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: ronald.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 01:15:28 GMT
How Brexit will affect US-UK relations
PJ Crowley considers the future of the "special relationship" between the US and the UK after the British vote to leave the EU.
Jerry Gray mail: jerry.gray@geheime.club | web: jerry.geheime.club | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 00:36:12 GMT
Brexit: 'An unprecedented geopolitical shift'
The result of the EU referendum puts Britain on a precipice where it has never been before, writes historian Lord Peter Hennessy.
Arthur Shaw mail: arthur.shaw@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 08:28:23 GMT
Brexit: Five key areas to watch on the economy
Now that the British public has voted for Brexit, what exactly will be the economic effects? Here are five areas where experts say we should pay close attention.
Benjamin Nelson mail: benjamin.nelson@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 05:02:20 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Party leader battles and England's Euro 2016 'humiliation'
The Tory leadership race, Labour infighting and England's defeat to Iceland at Euro 2016 attract headlines.
Johnny Gibson mail: johnny.gibson@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 14:06:27 GMT
Nightscapes
A selection of winners in the International Earth & Sky Photo Contest, The World at Night’s (TWAN) annual photography competition.
Jerry Peterson mail: jerry.peterson@daftest.website | web: jerry.daftest.website | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:55:33 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "flowers".
Antonio Howard mail: antonio.howard@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: antonio.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 01:33:26 GMT
Week in pictures: 18-24 June 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Jesse Cole mail: jesse.cole@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:01:20 GMT
Pretoria burns
Pictures of violent protests near South Africa's capital, Pretoria, prompted by anger at the ANC's choice of a mayoral candidate.
Jimmy Lewis mail: jimmy.lewis@ventredi.eu | web: jimmy.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 11:03:09 GMT
Muddy arrivals
Glastonbury festival-goers are not deterred by the mud and rain.
Marvin Thompson mail: marvin.thompson@geheime.club | web: marvin.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 10:59:55 GMT
Euro 2016: Gareth Southgate should not be next England boss, says Harry Redknapp
Harry Redknapp says the idea that Gareth Southgate is favourite to succeed Roy Hodgson as England manager is "scary".
Carl Mason mail: carl.mason@horse-d.eu | web: carl.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:50:13 GMT
Euro 2016 Catch-Up: England exit, Italy impress
Catch up with all the highlights from Euro 2016 as England suffer an embarrassing exit at the hands of Iceland.
Craig Fisher mail: craig.fisher@affablyhomonym.com | web: craig.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 00:20:37 GMT
Euro 2016: Alan Shearer criticises England after Iceland defeat
Former captain Alan Shearer says England were "tactically inept" and "totally hopeless" in their shock 2-1 Euro 2016 defeat by Iceland.
Joshua Cooper mail: joshua.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 02:08:58 GMT
Inside Porton Down
Dr Michael Mosley investigates Britain's most secretive and controversial military research base, Porton Down, on its 100th anniversary.
Lawrence Patterson mail: lawrence.patterson@ventredi.eu | web: lawrence.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 07:12:29 GMT
Real to Reel
Remembering a century of war films at the Imperial War Museum in London - from 1 July 2016 to 8 January 2017.
George Martin mail: george.martin@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:07:37 GMT
Vote refrain
The media is full of Brexit-related stories. But what other news - serious and not-so-serious - might have fallen under the radar?
Anthony Harris mail: anthony.harris@geheime.club | web: anthony.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 04:05:37 GMT
Brits wanted
As businesses grapple with how to respond to Brexit, Germany's capital is keen to open new doors to Britain's tech-savvy talent pool.
Brian Carter mail: brian.carter@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 10:04:19 GMT
Sterling slides
With the pound falling to its lowest level in more than 30 years after Brexit, who are the groups directly affected?
Mark Cruz mail: mark.cruz@geheime.club | web: mark.geheime.club | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 02:34:51 GMT
Indestructible ghost
Artist Anya Gallaccio's "first permanent public work" sees her create a "ghost tree" from stainless steel.
Jeff Parker mail: jeff.parker@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:37:41 GMT
Naked for the nation
Belarusians strip off at work after their president calls on the nation to "undress and sweat" for the economy.
Walter Carter mail: walter.carter@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: walter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:37:55 GMT
'There were bullet holes'
Paul Srivorakul started his business in the middle of a coup and it thrived, but what's the best way for firms to cope with uncertainty?
Kyle Turner mail: kyle.turner@pulpfrictions.com | web: kyle.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 00:06:19 GMT
The African Brexiteers
In our series of letters from African journalists, film-maker and columnist Farai Sevenzo looks at why some Africans living in the UK wanted to leave the European Union.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 17:01:43 GMT
Will Leave keep its promises?
Reality Check looks at some of the claims and promises made during the campaign by Leave campaigners who now appear to have modified their positions.
Alan Watson mail: alan.watson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:36:29 GMT
All you need to know on vote implications
A guide to the UK's decision to leave the European Union following an historic referendum.
Steven Boyd mail: steven.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steven.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 09:51:16 GMT
Children's views on vote to leave EU
"Do we have to leave home?" among children's questions as parents respond to Brexit vote.
Dennis Cole mail: dennis.cole@pulpfrictions.com | web: dennis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:59:54 GMT
EU Referendum: Five changes to your finances following the vote
The UK's vote to leave the EU has had an immediate effect on some elements of our finances - but not all. Here's what has changed.
Anthony Torres mail: anthony.torres@geheime.club | web: anthony.geheime.club | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 14:16:08 GMT
Reality Check: Does the UK have to trigger Article 50?
Chancellor George Osborne says the UK does not have to start the formal process of leaving the EU until a time of its choosing. Is he right?
Shawn Kennedy mail: shawn.kennedy@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:08:30 GMT
Lessons from history for Europe's future
As European leaders meet this week to find a way forward from the UK’s decision to leave the EU, James Naughtie surveys the mood in France.
Fred Nelson mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:49:40 GMT
Reality Check: Could there be free trade without free movement?
Chris Grayling says: "We need a free trade agreement with the European Union, which allows us to control the flow of people into and out of the country." Is that realistic?
Gregory Powell mail: gregory.powell@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:04:56 GMT
'Go back home' - reports of backlash after vote
Since the EU referendum results revealed the UK voted Leave, reports online have emerged of an anti-foreign sentiment.
Travis Owens mail: travis.owens@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:07:38 GMT
Voting against the tide: 'I feel very much in a minority'
What's it like to vote against the trend of your area?
more